top of page

Ending Eleven: Blog tour stop & review








Jerri Chisholm is a YA author, a distance runner, and a chocolate addict. Her childhood was spent largely in solitude with only her imagination and a pet parrot for company. Following that she completed a master's degree in public policy and then became a lawyer, but ultimately decided to leave the profession to focus exclusively on the more imaginative and avian-friendly pursuit of writing. She lives with her husband and three children, but, alas, no parrot.
















Title: Ending Eleven (Eleven Trilogy #3)
Author: Jerri Chisholm
Release Date: March 6, 2023
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Pages: 400
Genre: YA Dystopian



My name is Eve Hamilton.

Everyone in Compound Eleven thinks I was killed. But they’re dead wrong…

I spent my entire life in Compound Eleven as a fighter. Surviving in an underground city filled with violence, oppression, and tyranny. We were told the world above was scorched, an immediate death sentence. I should have died never knowing the truth. Instead, when I fought Wren—a boy from the top floor, a Preme—I fell for him. And eventually learned that my reality was an insidious lie.

Escaping Compound Eleven nearly killed me and Wren. Now we’re aboveground, where the world is anything but a toxic, burning wasteland. It’s green and lush, filled with sunshine, fresh water… and hope. All of which tastes bitter when I see what it’s cost me. Because something in Wren has changed. He’s broken—along with whatever it was between us.

Now the tides of violence in Compound Eleven are rising, threatening to spill out and shatter this peaceful place with brutality, corruption, and death.

But do I stop them… or join them?

The Eleven trilogy is best enjoyed in order.

Reading Order:
Book #1 Escaping Eleven
Book #2 Unraveling Eleven
Book #3 Ending Eleven


What an amazing end to one of the best dystopian trilogies I have ever read!

Sometimes I want to read something that gives me the same feelings I got when I first read The Hunger Games and the dystopian genre exploded. The explosion may have caused burnout among both readers and publishers and may have contributed to the genre disappearing for a while. I have the best time reading about dystopian worlds maybe because it reminds me that even though the world is pretty bad, it could also be worse. What I love most is that these books give us the most flawed characters that crawl out from the rubble to make heroic choices for the good of the world. Eve is one of them.

Spoilers ahead!

When I finished book one last year I really thought that book two would have been the end of it. She'd found a way to the surface and discovered the world above didn't kill her. Shed linked up with other survivors and found that an existence above the compounds was possible. But things were much more complicated than that. I should have known the bigwigs wouldn't just let their compound go. Wren had his own issues and those complicated things further, but to see him injured and without much of his memory killed me! Much like Divergent (one of my fav series), Eve has to contend with an enemy who threatens her new life and that added much-needed tension.

The ending is wholly satisfying and gave us much-needed closure.

Overall, I loved this series and I'm sad it's over. I hope to see more dystopian of this caliber in the future.

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Ending Eleven
IG + Blog Tour
March 5 to March 11


turnthepagetours MAR 5 TTPT Media Welcome Post

her.shelves MAR 11 IG + Blog Outfit inspired by
character

theenchantedshelf Mar. 10 IG
coldbrewbooksreviews
Mar. 6 IG

celiamcmahonreads
Mar. 6 IG + Blog

__magnus_chase_
MAR 8 IG

The Book Referees Mar. 7 IG + Blog

FSMeurinne / Book Enticer
Mar. 11 IG + Blog

moon_struck96 Mar. 7 IG

anerdybooklife MAR 10 IG

piscesbooklover MAR 9 IG + Blog

evergirl200 Mar. 6 IG

booksintheskye Mar. 9 IG + Blog

Kimbartosch / MAR 8 IG + Blog

stp_reads Mar. 5 IG

stacialovestoread Mar. 5 IG
3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page